EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Members

Kyle Martin

Shay Lowrey

Vee Ann Carter

Kyle Martin
Place 3 (President)
term expires 2023
email: kmartin@plainsisd.net
Shay Lowrey
Place 4(Vice President)
term expires 2023
email: slowrey@plainsisd.net
Vee Ann Carter
At-Large Place 7(Board Secretary)
term expires 2022email: vcarter@plainsisd.net

Ms. Vee Ann Carter grew up in Plains, TX and graduated from Plains High School. She received a diploma from Methodist School of Nursing in June 1995. She has been a Register Nurse for over 20 years working in Public Health and Hospitals. She has been teaching Emergency Response and Preparedness for Emergency Responders with TEEX since 2007. Vee Ann and her husband Philip have three daughters, Madison a freshman, Marka and Mikah seventh graders. They attend Hillside Church of Christ and are active member of 4-H.

As a member of the Plains ISD Board since May 2016, I want to be a part of an excellent school system. Inspiring our students and staff to reach their greatest potential and have a positive learning environment for all student in the Plains ISD system.



William Robles
Place 1
term expires 2024
email: brobles@plainsisd.net


Stacy Franklin

Place 2
Term expires 2022


David Downs

Place 5
term expires 2024
email: ddowns@plainsisd.net


Mr. David Downs grew up in El Paso, Texas and graduated from Andress High School. He received a Bachelors of Science degree from West Texas A&M University. He and his wife, Kristi, have 2 daughters. Sydney, a senior this year and Macy, a freshman. He has been an insurance agent for 18 years- the last 7 at Farm Bureau. He and his family attend Plains First Baptist Church where he volunteers as an RA Leader, serves as a deacon and has delivered Wednesday night meals to our community. He is also a member of the Athletic Booster Club where he works concessions for various sporting events.


As a member of the Plains ISD Board, I would like to participate in preparing 470 students climb to the next level of their academic career. I would like to see PISD become the Shining Star of West Texas, and hear that other districts are looking to us as an example that leads the way in developing young people into successful citizens.


Shayne Griffiths
Place 6
term expires 2024

email sgriffiths@plainsisd.net