Testing Calendars

TSI-Accuplacer- College placement test- Required for dual credit courses and can be used as admission requirement to two year colleges. Schedule with the counselor.


ACT

SAT


SAT

High School State Testing

December 5 (Monday) EOC English I, US History (Retest)

December 6 (Tuesday) EOC Algebra I (Retest)

December 7 (Wednesday) EOC English II (Retest)

March 6- April 5 (Assessment Window) 9-12 TELPAS

March 28 (Tuesday) EOC English I

March 30 (Thursday) EOC English II

April 3- April 21 (Assessment Window) STAR Alternate 2 EOC Courses

May 2 (Tuesday) EOC Algebra I

May 3 (Wednesday) EOC US History

May 4 (Thursday) Biology

May 9 (Tuesday) EOC English III

May 10 (Wednesday) EOC Algebra II

June 19 (Monday) EOC English I, US History (Retest)

June 20 (Tuesday) EOC Algebra I (Retest)

June 21 (Wednesday) EOC English II (Retest)

 

 

Middle School State Testing

March 6- April 5 (Assessment Window) 6-8 TELPAS

March 28 (Tuesday) STAAR 7 Writing

March 28 (Tuesday) STAAR 8 Mathematics

March 29 (Wednesday) STAAR 8 Reading

April 3- April 21 (Assessment Window) STAR Alternate 2 Grades 6-8

May 8 (Monday) STAAR Grades 6-7 Mathematics

May 8 (Monday) STAAR Grade 8 Mathematics Retest

May 9 (Tuesday) STAAR Grades 6-7 Reading

May 9 (Tuesday) STAAR Grade 8 Reading Retest

May 10 (Wednesday) STAAR Grade 8 Science

May 11 (Thursday) STAAR Grade 8 Social Studies

June 20 (Tuesday) Grade 8 Mathematics (Retest)

June 21 (Wednesday) Grade 8 Reading (Retest)

 

 

Elementary School State Testing

March 6- April 5 (Assessment Window) K-5 TELPAS

March 28 (Tuesday) STAAR 4 Writing

March 28 (Tuesday) STAAR 5 Mathematics

March 29 (Wednesday) STAAR 5 Reading

April 3- April 21 (Assessment Window) STAR Alternate 2 Grades 3-5

May 8 (Monday) STAAR Grades 3-4 Mathematics

May 8 (Monday) STAAR Grade 5 Mathematics Retest

May 9 (Tuesday) STAAR Grades 3-4 Reading

May 9 (Tuesday) STAAR Grade 5 Reading Retest

May 10 (Wednesday) STAAR Grade 5 Science

June 20 (Tuesday) Grade 5 Mathematics (Retest)

June 21 (Wednesday) Grade 5 Reading (Retest)

Local Test Administration
ASVAB----October 5, 2016
All juniors will take this test. It is not about military recruiting. It is to see find their interest and strengths.

PSAT---Wednesday, October 19
All sophomores and juniors will test. Juniors can qualify for NMSQT (National Merit Scholarship Qualifier Test).


>